CAF reveals date for 2023 CAF Awards which is set to take place in Morocco


CAF has announced the 2023 CAF Awards will take place in Morocco, on December 11th.

CAF will communicate time and host city in due course.

The award will recognize the best players in African Football.  That is awards for Young Men’s and Women’s Player of the Year, Best Men’s African Based Player of the Year, National Team of the Year, with the highlight of the event being CAF Men’s and Women’s Player of the Year award.

The award for Men’s and Women’s Player of the Year was won last year by Mane and Oshiola respectively.

Samuel Eto’o and Yaya Toure both having four each, hold the record for most Men’s Player of the Year Awards. Nigerian Women’s Player Asisat with five, holds the record for Women’s CAF Player of the Year awards.

The nominees for the 2023 CAF Awards have not yet been revealed, but Victor Osimhen, Andre Onana and Yassine Bounou have been labeled as favorites by various media for this year’s award.


Do you find Kimbi Blog - Latest Cameroon music and sports useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!


You May Like

Join the Discussion

No one has commented yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


KB Music of the Week

KB Video of the Week

error: Content is protected !!